Honorary Faculty Members

Mr.N. D. Negi (HOD, Television Production, FTII Pune): A graduate in Direction from FTII Pune and the director of many documentaries and short films. He is currently the HoD of Television Production and Direction FTII Pune.

Ms. Anuraradha Majumdar (Faculty, Dept. of Acting, FTII Pune)A graduate from FTII & National School of Drama in Theatre Productions. She was the Assistant Professor in National School of Drama Regional Centre Sikkim and has travelled across the globe for theatre works. Ms. Majumdar has been the associate professor in FTII Pune since 2011.

Mr. K. R. Mohanan (Former Chairman, Kerala State Chalachitra Academy):Former Chairman of Kerala Chalachitra Academy and a graduate from FTII Pune. He has been a member of the jury for many state and international awards. He himself has won two state awards for his documentaries: “Kalamandalam Krishnankutty Pothuval (1989) and Vishudhavanangal (1994).

Prof. C. S. Jayaram (Former HOD English, SH College, Thevara):Former HOD English, S.H College Thevara. He studied painting, graphics and sculpture at Kerala Kala Peetom Kochi. He has also written and published several articles on art and literature. Currently he is the coordinator for so many media programmes and visiting faculty in many universities.

Mr. Jerry Amaldev (Music Director): A renowned music composer who has composed around 300 songs in 70 Malayalam films. He entered the film industry with the movie “Manjil VIrinja Pookkal” and bagged the State Film Award for composing film scores thrice. He is the one who conducted the musical ceremony with a choir of 500 and an orchestra of 40 during Pope John Paul’s visit to India in 1987.

 Mr.C. T. Vijayan (Graphic Designer Doordarshan, TVM): A graduate from Fine Arts College Trivandrum and a graphic designer at FTII Pune for about 5 years. He has been working in Dooradarsan and as a freelancer in graphic and set designing.

 Mr. Mohamed Razi (Art Director): A known name in the field of scenic design. He graduated from Fine Arts College Trivandrum and did his post graduation in Fine Arts from MS University Baroda. He also has another post graduation from FTII Pune in Art Direction.

 Mr. John Paul (Script writer): A renowned script writer who has penned screenplays for nearly 100 Malayalam movies. He was the producer of the MT Vasudevan Nair movie “Oru Cherupunchiri” which won State, National and International awards. He also bagged the film critics association award and state award for the best film book for “MT Oru Anuyathra”

Mr. Ramesh Ramakrishnan (Audio Designer): A senior official of the sound department of Amrita TV. After his graduation in audiography from FTII Pune he has worked as a sound designer and engineer in so many short films and feature films.

Mr. Krishnan Unni (Ex.Chief Recordist, Chitranjali studio,Govt Of kerala, TVM): A graduate in audiography from FTII Pune. He had been the chief recordist in Chithranjali Studio for about two decades and retired as the chief sound engineer from Kerala State Film Development Corporation.

Prof.Smar Nakathe(Former Dean TV,FTII Pune): An FTII graduate who has done several short films and is actively involved in so many theatre productions and workshops. After a teaching career of about quarter of a century he retired as the Dean TV from FTII Pune.

Mr. B. Ajithkumar (Film Editor National Film Award for Best Editing 2009):A graduate from FTII Pune, currently working as film editor at Chithranjali Studio, CDIT. He won the national award for Best Editing in 2007 for the film “Nalupennungal”.  He has also won three other national awards: one for feature film and two for short fictions.

Mr. Rajeev Ravi (Cinematographer & Director):A recipient of the National Award for Best Cinematographer for the film Liar's Dice. Having graduated from FTII Pune he debuted as an independent cinematographer with the film Chandini Bar directed by Madhu Bhandarkar. In 2012 he co-produced the Hindi feature film ID directed by Kamal K.M. He entered the Malayalam film industry as a director with his movie “Annayum Rasoolum”. He has also bagged the filmfare award for the Best Cinematography in 2010 for the film Dev D.

Mrs. Deepa Jayachandran

Mr. K. G Soman (HOD, Cinematography, FTII Pune).

Mr. Felix Devasia (Animator).




You are here: Home Faculty Visiting Experts

Follow Us

Media Village

Radio Media Village


Media College of Commerce

Production Centre